About Us


 Director/Early Childhood Teacher/Nominated Supervisor      

Jan Carr

Early Childhood Teachers Mishka Dowling Meg Liston Amy McPhee


Early Childhood Educators   

Heather Fintelman Cheryl Funnell Heidi Grob 

Jessica Mepham 

  Kylie Thomas 

 Office Clerk

  Leayne Watters

Clerical Assistant

Hope McIntyre

We maintain above recommended child: staff ratios. Each staff member is an Early Childhood trained professional.

 All staff hold current First Aid certificates and accredited training certificates in Asthma and Anaphylaxis Management. The staff members regularly attend inservices.


 We are open five (5) days a week (School terms only) and the children may attend between 8.30am and 4.00 pm, depending on their session.  Friday morning sessions (3 year olds) are from 9.00am-1.00pm. Parents who work or study may bring their child to Pre-School from 8:30am.  Please talk to your child’s teacher to organise the earlier starting time if necessary.


 Parents are welcome to assist at Pre-School whenever they would like to come in.  It is a good opportunity for you to work with the children in their play experiences to see what our programme involves.  Most parents find this a very enjoyable and informative time and we would like your help. Please remember grandparents and carers are also welcome on roster.  Young siblings are also welcome to come too. 


 The Management Committee is a group of parents elected by other parents at the Pre-School’s Annual General Meeting held in March each year.  The members are elected for a twelve month term and the Committee meets monthly to discuss the running of the Pre-School.  It attends to the management of the School including setting fees, hiring staff, formulating school policy and enforcing same etc.  The Committee consists of the President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer plus at least five other members.

These other members are allocated certain areas of responsibility such as Quotes, Publicity, and WH&S (Workplace Health & Safety).  Please see the staff regarding date/time of monthly meetings (it is a set time each month).  Once the Management Committee has been elected, these meetings are closed but parents and the community may access the Committee by writing to PO Box 370, Glen Innes NSW 2370.  All parents’ complaints and queries will be brought to the Committee’s attention by the Director.


The Pre-School is licensed by and under the supervision of the Department of Education  (D of E) and is a non-profit organisation.   The Pre-School is funded by D of E but, to run successfully, fees must be charged.  We aim to keep these as low as possible and offer periodic savings when extra funds become available.  The Pre-School also attracts funding for economic need and special needs children as well as for improvements to the building or grounds via submissions.

The Department requires the pre-school to follow the National Education and Care Services Law and the Act and Regulations of 2018.


The Pre-School runs a free bus service to pick up and deliver your child to and from Pre-School within the town limits.  It is fun, convenient and a great social experience. The bus runs on Wednesday, Thursday and Fridays.  PLEASE notify the Pre-School, or the bus co-ordinator, Cheryl Funnell, before twenty to nine (8:40am) if you do not need the bus on a particular morning, so we don’t waste time calling.   Likewise, if you do require the bus that day for an irregular trip, please ring by 8:40am.

 You may use the bus on a casual basis.  

Remember, be ready in the morning and at home time for the bus to call as it only takes one or two children to be absent and we may be arriving earlier than you would normally expect us to be.